Artist in Residence
Nicole Rudi

2021 the title "Artist in Residence" is awarded for the first time within the KonzertGut series

The board of directors of the "Friends of the KonzertGut Society" is pleased to award the title of "Artist in Residence" to the internationally celebrated pianist Nicole Rudi for the years 2021, 2022, 2023 and 2024.
In her concerts in the new series "Blind Date" she will perform with internationally renowned artists, two violinists (Austria, France), one cellist (France) and two sopranos (England).

Congratulations for this award.

As a "pianist with playful depth", Nicole Rudi is praised by the press for her expressive and deeply felt interpretations. "To listen to her is an experience", write the Wolfsburger Nachrichten".

Born in 1995 in a German-Ukrainian family, she started playing the piano at the age of 5, followed by studies in Hanover and Vienna with Prof. Wolfgang Zill, Prof. Tim Ovens and Prof. Alexander Schimpf. Nicole Rudi has been awarded numerous prizes at international piano competitions andscholarships including the Karg Foundation and the Dr. Giesing Foundation. In addition to playing solo, Nicole Rudi is increasingly devoting herself to chamber music a and is also valued here for her "sensitive play".

As a sought-after pianist, she performs in numerous countries in Europe and Asia and is currently continuing her master's degree at the Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf in the class of Prof. Paolo Giacometti.

Artist in Residence
Nicole Rudi

2021 wird innerhalb der Reihe KonzertGut zum ersten Mal der Titel "Artist in Residence" verliehen

Der Vorstand der "Freunde der KonzertGut Gesellschaft e. V." freut sich der weltweit gefeierten Pianistin Nicole Rudi den Titel "Artist in Residence" für die Jahre 2021, 2022, 2023 und 2024 zu verleihen.
In ihren Konzerten in der neuen Reihe "Blind Date" wird Sie mit international renommierten Künstlern, zwei Geigerinnen (Österreich, Frankreich), eine Cellistin (Frankreich) und zwei Sopranistinnen (England), auftreten.

Herzlichen Glückwunsch für diese Auszeichnung.

Als "Pianistin mit spielerischer Tiefe" wird Nicole Rudi für ihre ausdrucksstarken und tief empfundenen Interpretationen von der Presse gelobt. "Sie zu hören, ist ein Erlebnis", schreiben die Wolfsburger Nachrichten.

Geboren im Jahre 1995 in einer deutsch-ukrainische Familie, begann sie mit 5 Jahren das Klavierspiel, woraufhin Studien in Hannover und Wien bei Prof. Wolfgang Zill, Prof. Tim Ovens und Prof. Alexander Schimpf folgten. Nicole Rudi wurde mit zahlreichen Preisen bei internationalen Klavierwettbewerben ausgezeichnet und war Stipendiatin u.a. der Karg-Stiftung und der Dr. Giesing-Stiftung. Neben dem solistischen Spiel widmet sich Nicole Rudi zunehmend dem Lied und wird auch hierbei für ihr "einfühlsames Spiel" geschätzt.

Als gefragte Pianistin konzertiert sie in zahlreichen Ländern Europas und Asiens und setzt zurzeit ihr Masterstudium an der Robert Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf in der Klasse von Prof. Paolo Giacometti fort.


Konzert 2022
08.05.2022, 19 Uhr; Duo Sperling - Rudi

Konzerte 2021
04.07.2021, 17 Uhr; Duo Dascalu - Rudi
03.10.2021, 17 Uhr; Duo Grether - Rudi